arrow current location
Home \ Tool Catalog \ Ratchets, Sockets & Sets \ 3/8" \ Ratchets/Breaker Bars \ Item: BFR158T
3/8 15IN 88TH RATCHET
  1. BFR158T3/8" DRIVE 88 TOOTH RATCHET

  1. List Price:
    $123.60
  2. Add to Cart * All prices shown in US dollars.
  1. Add to Wishlist

BFR158T 3/8" DRIVE 88 TOOTH RATCHET

Features & Benefits

  • 15" length is the industry's best and provides leverage for the toughest fasteners
  • 88 ratchet gear teeth produce a swing arc just over 4° allowing faster work in the most compact spaces
  • Ultra low profile head permits access to the tightest jobs
  • Streamlined teardrop ratchet head and long handle pattern improve access to the most compact areas
  • Recessed shift lever to prevent accidental shifting to improve job efficiency
  • Swollen contour handle ergonomically designed for a firm, non-slip grip with optimum conformability
  • C-Ring retainer to permit fast access to the ratchet mechanism for easier maintenance
  • Overall length: 15"

Return Policy *

  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days

* Applies to purchases made on matcotools.com only; see your Matco distributor for warranty or return information on purchases made elsewhere.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Solid. A very solid ratchet. The slim design fits into tight spaces that other ratchets can't go. The extra leverage with the 15" is great. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite ratchet. I bought this ratchet along with the 12 inch green handle ratchet thinking the handle ratchet was going to be my favorite. I use this ratchet way more. I always reach for this ratchet. Thinnest ratchet head I own. I love this ratchet. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Ratchet is AWESOME!!! i use this ratchet everyday on everything. from drain plugs to lug nuts i use this on EVERTHING!!! i bought the early model of this ratchet and noticed it flex on the body when i use it for alingments. and i bought a newer model of this ratchet and wow stronger then ever doesnt Flex and i cant tell you how i love this ratchet. Sweet Design and i got two of them what can go wrong!!! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This thing is my go to ratchet i use it on everything. Great for drain plugs. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ratchet Ever Best ratchet i ever owned.will easily break free what a 1/2 ratchet does August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never knew!!! I never knew they made ratchets with so many teeth. This thing allows you in tight spaces and gives you multple clicks before you can loosen or tighten the bolt. A regular ratchet, your lucky to get a click before you have to use a wrench to get the bolt out, having to flip the wrench around back and forth to get the right angle. Great Tool !!! November 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good enough Bent the handle and locked up the gear set first day. After repaired I've been easy on it due to a lack of trust. A long handle is "high leverage" in my mind and this one doesn't hold up. It looks pretty sitting in the toolbox. The upside to it is the small, slim head and high tooth count as well as it's COO (country of origin, USA). September 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good ratchet... for a girl. I bought one of these ratchets a few weeks ago. I bent it while removing a brake caliper bolt... why make the handle so long if you can't put some muscle behind it? It was warrantied for a new one, and I gave it to my wife who uses it on her bicycles. She has not had any issues. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great leverage Awesome ratchet my new favorite tool breaks free rusted bolts like nothing March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Ratchet I love this ratchet!! I use it any chance that I get!! Great torque!! Smooth action!! Comfortable!! Fits into small space that other ratchets can't!! A must have for any technician!! Great investment!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome its length lets it fit all the way up into the tightest spots that a lot of 1/2 drives cant because there head is too big. and the 88 teeth adds to the ability of fitting into tight spaces. even for getting stubborn oil filters off in hard to reach spots, its great September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have ratchet In my opinion Matco ratchets are the best. This ratchet is excellent. It many times takes the place of a 1/2in drive ratchet since it is 15in in lenth. The head is small and can fit in places a 1/2in drive ratchet cannot. 88 teeth help a lot when room is scarce. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by when you need a little more...leverage very durable, handles everything that i can throw at it so far. makes certain tasks easier when space is limited, the head is much smaller than a 1/2 ratchet or breaker. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very slim fits in tight areas This is a great ratchet nice and slim and the long handle gives you great torque i find sometimes i dont even need to use my 1/2 inch when i have this thing works great! September 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ratchet! Nice and long, rarely grab my 8" ratchet anymore. It does flex a bit if your really reefing on it but it definatelly holds up. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Best 3/8 ratchet i have ever used. Awesome leverage. I rarely find myself reaching for the 1/2 anymore December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ratchet is great Great ratchet i use it for everything every day other techs in my shop ask to use it very dependable October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ratchet great tool lossens any thing you need it to, great for working on brake calipers September 13, 2011
  • 2015-08-27T11:45:48.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_2239251, prod, sort_default
<<< Prev2