arrow current location
Home \ Tool Catalog \ General Service \ Trouble Lights \ Trouble Lights \ Item: M24LED
24 LED WORK LIGHT
  1. M24LED24 LED WORK LIGHT

  1. List Price:
    $81.80
  2. Add to Cart * All prices shown in US dollars.
  1. Add to Wishlist

M24LED 24 LED WORK LIGHT

Features & Benefits

  • 24 LEDs with an additional 6 LEDs on top that act as a torch.
  • Allows hands-free use with a magnetic base that easily mounts to a toolbox or other metal surfaces and the two oversized hang hooks.
  • Continuous runtime: ON 24 LEDs - 5 hours; ON 6 LEDs -18 hours
  • Includes built in rechargeable Lithium battery with 4 hour charge time.

Return Policy *

  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days

* Applies to purchases made on matcotools.com only; see your Matco distributor for warranty or return information on purchases made elsewhere.

24 LED WORK LIGHT 4.5 5 16 16
Simply Great I was first exposed to this light in November of 2012, at the shop I was working at. My boss had picked it up on a whim. I fell in love with it from the get go. Fast forward to me working on my own, and it was a must have purchase. ONE TIME have I run the batteries down during the course of a day. But it's best point is the bendable magnetic base. Hands free working with all the light I need. I never fathomed paying $75+ for a work light, but this was worth every penny. April 5, 2013
The light you never knew you must have. I bought mine 2 years ago off the truck, I worked as an electronics engineer for the oil field company. (Can't say the name) but this thing was always with me! It gave me the ability to no matter what have both hands free, light were I needed it so I could do complex small detail wiring soldering and networking, under units above in and around them. I've dropped it several times no issues. Lots of chemicals on it and a quick swipe of simple green and good as new. The top touch is really useless to be honest. If I need that I'd use my tactical stinger flash light which is much brighter. But for free hand work you can't touch this light. My favorite trick was to use the magnetic base attach it to the bar on my creeper next to my head. And no mater were I rolled under the equipment the light was perfectly in place. Hands free. I lost mine about 5 months ago and holding out to find it I am now today after this review breaking down and ordering a new one. Just because it's the work light I never knew I needed until I had it. Now with out it I'm just frustrated lost and fixing it today buy buying a new one period end that should tell you something their alone. This would be perfect for mechanics. Electricians, network professionals working in servers and cabinets or plentums. Or any one that repairs or works on vehicles them selfs in their garage. Weather for money or to just keep their personal veh. Running. My main complaint Is the 3.5-4 hr run time but for most jobs it's plenty of time to do wats needed. If I recall it come with both a 110v charger and a 12 cigaret lighter charger so professional driving to different jobs won't have to worry about that much as it can be charged up on you way to you next job. For me I worked in a central maitnace facility 12 days. So I'd use it and turn it off. Charge it up off and on thru the day and during lunch. Keeping me in the light almost all the time! My other complaint was no charging stand but I would bend the magnet 90* attach it to the side or back of the tool box and plug it in. Enough said if you have read all of this review then your looking for a good light and this is cheaper in price then main other lights of theirs so just buy it. You can always return it if you don't like it. I'm re buying mine in about an hr when customer service opens. Jon February 25, 2014
cheaply made I've had this light for 2 years, had to get it warrantied once, the magnet is terrible, is always falling off and hitting me in the face when I'm beneath a vehicle. If I use it all day long, it dies about 2 hours before time to go home. and the hooks on the end never want to stay in the stowed position. April 25, 2013
love this light! Use it everyday so many ways to mount so you can always see what your doing May 7, 2013
very durable My light has been ran over by a car, little black tape and it still works great. I had to re tape magnet back in base a couple times thats it. Thinking about buying another for the shop at home. January 28, 2013
An excellent all around work light, I wish this light came out years ago! The base magnet is very strong. The hooks and magnets on the back are great can be used as an overhead light in a cabinet or hutch.I never leave home without it! If you don't have one I highly advise you get one. The only things I would change is the location of the charge port to the side as well as the switches. January 10, 2012
Very versital, easy to find when off. I have lost lights under hood before, black and blue are not good colors to see in dark under carriages. My new Matco light is bright red and easy to find after my job is done. The three magnets hold on tight and the LED's are very bright. Recharge time is quick. If you need a good light pick this one up!!! November 12, 2011
best light i have ever owned this lights is amazing , extremely bright , its durable , the battery life is amazing and the magnet is strong enough to hold to any metal surface , i highly recomend this light June 4, 2012
  • 2015-06-21T11:35:50.144-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_2466138, prod, sort_default
<<< Prev2