arrow current location
Home \ Tool Catalog \ Air Tools \ Impact Wrenches \ Item: MT1769QA
1/2 QUIET AIR IMPACT WRENCH
  1. MT1769QA1/2" QUIET IMPACT WRENCH

  1. List Price:
    $539.95
  2. Add to Cart * All prices shown in US dollars.
  1. Add to Wishlist

MT1769QA 1/2" QUIET IMPACT WRENCH

Features & Benefits

  • 1,100 ft. lbs. of breakaway torque
  • Quiet 1/2" impact tool at 86 dBA
  • Max torque in reverse: 780 ft. lbs.
  • Max breakaway torque in reverse: 1,100 ft. lbs.
  • Improved range on power regulator settings
  • Increased trigger control
  • 2 year warranty

Return Policy *

  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days

* Applies to purchases made on matcotools.com only; see your Matco distributor for warranty or return information on purchases made elsewhere.

Detailed Specs

Torque Range
50 - 650 Ft. Lbs.
Air Care Kit
ACK1
Maximum Torque
780 Ft. Lbs.
Weight
4.1 lbs.
Warranty
2 Year
Blows Per Minute
1,250
Air Inlet Size
3/8"
Avg. Air Cons.
5.0 CFM
Min. Hose Size
3/8"
Power Management
4 Position Forward
FWD/REV Controls
Rear Button
Twin Hammer
Yes
Motor
7 Vane
Exhaust
Through Handle
Boot
MT1769PC, MT1769YFG
Sound Level (dBA)
94.2
Material
Composite
Performance Rating
Super Duty
1/2'' QUIET IMPACT WRENCH 4.9 5 38 38
PRETTY GOOD IMPACT I'VE BEEN USING THIS IMPACT FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS. DAILY IMPACT. HAD IT REPLACED/RECONDITIONED ONCE ONLY BECAUSE THE BAFFLE WAS LOOSE, STILL WORKED FINE. GREAT IMPACT JUST NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO BREAK AWAY THE CRANK PULLEY ON V6 HONDAS. BUT OVERALL VERY GOOD IMPACT. April 9, 2015
OVERALL great tool. use it everyday super QUIET and super STRONG! i bought this tool on sale a few weeks ago and ive used it everyday since. it has great breakaway torque. the quiet technology is great, i wonder why all impacts arent going that route. no complaints from me. i would recommend this tool to anyone looking to buy an impact but has a little money to spend. Ive used the snap on 1/2" 6500 series and i have to say this feels smoother and stronger by far. December 16, 2011
Best impact in the business!!! One of the most quietest impacts that gets the job done fast and easy!! Highly recommended. This is the last impact i would ever buy! September 2, 2011
This is the best impact wrench I have ever used. when I first bought this impact wrench I thought it was kind of expensive but the first time I used it I immediately realize that it was because I had the best impact wrench available. people get jealous of my impact wrench because there's isn't as strong and its is louder. I work on cars at toyota of midland and I haven't come across a nut for bolt yet that I haven't been able to break free with my impact. matco tools are great in general I love everything that I own of matco's . the only thing is now I have too many tools to put in my toolbox I need a bigger 1 November 6, 2011
MATCO IS AMAZING!!!!!! THEY HAVE DONE IT AGAIN!! The boss bought one of these a couple o months back. Now I am getting one for myself. I used this gun on several occasions, and it performs like a swiss watch! The variable trigger operates flawlessly, lightweight, and hasn't hit the wall yet. It took the rear axle yoke nut off a Ford F350 dually. Lug nuts that the IR and CP can't break, this wacks em right off. I CAUTION those who use this to install lugs and other fasteners, do it on the lower settings then torque. Oh and did I mention, you can talk to the guy next to you while your hammerin away! Quietest impact ive ever heard. April 15, 2013
great gun so far I just bought this gun from my MATCO representative. I was unsure about this gun. I never used one and every one in my shop has snap on. Shawns tools my matco guy had a great deal on it and I traded in my old gun. I work on Komatsu heavy equipment. This gun blown all my the snap on guns out of the water in my shop. It dose every think I ask of it and is quiet November 2, 2013
If only I could use it on drain plugs... This impact is awesome. I have owned this impact for over 6 years and am ecstatic that I made that decision. After long term use I don't have the hearing loss with losing power. I have had multiple tech say "you could us mine." I respectfully decline because I know my gun and what its capable of. My friend had actually bought a new, "top grade" Snap-On impact, and it could not even compare with mine. His couldn't take off a lug nut and I made it look like it was nothing. It had actually broke off 5 lug nuts on a new Toyota Tundra, needless to say the dealership requested I buy a torque stick. Its super clean and very powerful, if you buy ANY other type of impact you have made a bad decision. October 4, 2011
Worth every penny I bought this gun in January and have been using it ever since (daily, mainly to remove lug nuts). To put it simply, this tool is worth every penny I paid for it. The noise level is reasonable (I was specifically looking for a quiet tool and I'm not disappointed), it's never met a fastener it can't remove, and I've even used it to remove some pretty big in-ground lift bolts, which it dit without breaking a sweat. On more than one occasion I've lent this tool to a coworker whose impact wrench just can't get that last lugnut off. It's the same scene everytime: I say "here, use mine." And with one quick squeeze of the trigger the stubborn nut comes flying off like it was finger-tight. My advice to him is the same as my advice to you: get one of these. August 19, 2012
  • 2015-08-02T19:37:13.466Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_2043709, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>