arrow current location
Home \ Tool Catalog \ Air Tools \ Impact Wrenches \ Item: MT1769QA
1/2 QUIET AIR IMPACT WRENCH
  1. MT1769QA1/2" QUIET IMPACT WRENCH

  1. List Price:
    $539.95
  2. Add to Cart * All prices shown in US dollars.
  1. Add to Wishlist

MT1769QA 1/2" QUIET IMPACT WRENCH

Features & Benefits

  • 1,100 ft. lbs. of breakaway torque
  • Quiet 1/2" impact tool at 86 dBA
  • Max torque in reverse: 780 ft. lbs.
  • Max breakaway torque in reverse: 1,100 ft. lbs.
  • Improved range on power regulator settings
  • Increased trigger control
  • 2 year warranty

Return Policy *

  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days

* Applies to purchases made on matcotools.com only; see your Matco distributor for warranty or return information on purchases made elsewhere.

Detailed Specs

Torque Range
50 - 650 Ft. Lbs.
Air Care Kit
ACK1
Maximum Torque
780 Ft. Lbs.
Weight
4.1 lbs.
Warranty
2 Year
Blows Per Minute
1,250
Air Inlet Size
3/8"
Avg. Air Cons.
5.0 CFM
Min. Hose Size
3/8"
Power Management
4 Position Forward
FWD/REV Controls
Rear Button
Twin Hammer
Yes
Motor
7 Vane
Exhaust
Through Handle
Boot
MT1769PC, MT1769YFG
Sound Level (dBA)
94.2
Material
Composite
Performance Rating
Super Duty
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best 1/2 gun i ever bought i work in the heavytruck industry for 15 yrs, i have had all the other competitors and when we got our first matco dealer i said i would give the gun a shot,happy i did , the gun takes a beating and keeps on going, i use it everyday, not many bolts can stop it, i can honestly say i have had to pull truck tires in a emergency, she didn't let me down. October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quiet! This gun is awesome, I use it daily at work and school. It hasn't let me down yet, even on some of the worst bolts I've seen! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It quiet work great It is work great, but i have problem for shipping. Finnaly I had it and it work very good' Thanks February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thisa is the best gun ever so i have had my impact gun for 3 years now and i have to say its the best one i have ever had in all my years of working on car i mean the great thing about it is is that its small and light and has a great grip and fits in some small places i would recomment this gun to any evey one October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This impact has power and durability When i bought this impact i was woried that it was just a normal ingersall rand brand air tool. this impact has snort it has all the power you need. if you compare it to a snap on you will not be dissapointed. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the one of the best matco tools!!!! I buy this gun one week ago and is amazing..... I dont use any other gun, this is the best. My boss buy this gun long time ago, 20 years ago, 20 years and he never use another gun, serius..... I recommend this gun..... September 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Power, Light Gun,- No Problems I've own this gun for over 2yrs now and it has never let me down. It has great torque & awsome power. I have replaced all my old air tools with matco tools and have never been happier with there performance. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is AMAZING!! I bought this impact about a week ago and I cant put it down. It has a ton of power and is super lightweight. I would tell anybody looking for a good impact to go with this one. THANK YOU MATCO!! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best!!!! this gun is outstanding great breaking torque great power all around i have never had any problems with it its always broke free every bolt i have had to take off it is an outstanding tool October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Impact, (AWESOME) A+++++ when I first bought this Impact, I thought the world of It, and I still do. I treasure It, allthough It was and still Is my only matco tool, lol. But ya, I love It. September 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quiet impact wrench This gun has great torque and is extremely quiet and light it has not let me down and always has the power with 1100 ft. Lbs. I am in love with this gun!! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as much power as MT1769A I'll start off that I am not trying to bash Matco, I love there tools and depend on them year round to put food on the table. With that said, I bought this gun new and it never seemed right. When in use it felt like the guts of the gun was going to fall apart. A NPR came in with the right lug nuts(reverse thread) over tightened by another shop trying to do a brake job. I grabbed my new MT1769QA, not a budge from any lug nuts. I grabbed one of my coworkers year old MT1769A and the lug nuts spun right off. This has happened on more then 3 occasions. I have sent my gun back twice under warranty with no improvements (that I have noticed) and no information on any finds or replacement parts. But that's the Matco policy when a product is under warranty. All in all if you're always working on small cars/trucks and would like the quieter gun, go for this. But, if you do any work on larger panel trucks or older autos go for the MT1769A. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money probably the best purchase thous far.... powerful, light, and small enough to get in some of those tighter spaces.... unlike competitors 1/2in guns November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great impact gun! It is a good impact gun is quiet n very powerful remove old rust bolt and nut! Must have in the toolbox, will not let you down. Get the job done easy! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this impact This impact is great to have around. This impact wrench seems to be able to do wonders when you need something stubborn removed October 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It beats my I/R Less noise, more power, what can I say. It replaced my I/R and beats it hands down. Now standard equipment on our service trucks October 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this impact wrench is awesome this impact wrench has loads of torque in few cases too much easy to snap a bolt. light weight sturdy and very very dependable October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good impact nice to have an impact that does not destroy your ears or wear you out just carrying the thing around. nice wrench October 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still works great I've had this gun for over a year now and it still seems to have just as much torque as from the day i got it. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful super strong, great gun, just let it rip and it will take it off. love the gun use daily love it. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this impact When others can't get it to come loose, I bring over my Matco 1/2 in impact and off it goes. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Proformance. One of the best things in my tool box. Has great power and is very light weight. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by really lite weight great tool lite weight and works great. has great tourge and handels great. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely great product. Has more power than other brands i've used and much quieter than that of the competion. October 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Impact. I have had this Impact for years and it is the best one I have every had!!! October 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by power very quiet yet very powerful. i love this tool. i recommend to all. less weight September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super light works great............ super light has a ton of power has been going strong since i bought it............. September 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great impact gun Awsome impact gun, tons of power, way better that the snap on I used to buy October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This is the best impact gun you can buy it's very good November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very strong This impact does a great job with removing stubborn bolts October 19, 2011
  • 2015-08-27T11:45:47.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_2043709, prod, sort_default
<<< Prev2